Click to Select a Town:
Click to Remove a Town:

The Roslyns

Roslyn is a village in Nassau County, on the North Shore of Long Island.  In 1643 first settlers moved in to Roslyn from Connecticut across the Long Island Sound.  Roslyn historians have carefully preserved many historic buildings from its nearly 400 years as a community.  The Roslyn's clock tower, in the Roslyn Village, is considered a prominent and well-known local landmark. The school district in Roslyn, otherwise known as the Roslyn Union Free School District, is made up of five schools: Heights School, Harbor Hill School, East Hills School, Roslyn Middle School, and Roslyn High School.  The Heights School serves as pre-kindergarten and kindergarten for the entire district, and as first grade for half the students in the Roslyn area. The two elementary schools each service half of the Roslyn school district. Harbor Hill School is located in Greenvale, New York, and provides education for students in grades one through five. East Hills School has students in grades two through five. In addition to the Village of Roslyn, the following villages and unincorporated areas are considered part of the Greater Roslyn area: East Hills, Flower Hill, Greenvale, Roslyn Estates, Roslyn Harbor, Roslyn Heights, and Searingtown.

East Hills, The village of East Hills was incorporated on June 24, 1931.  On Labor Day 2006, The Park at East Hills opened. It has two pools, nature walks, senior facilities, and tennis and basketball courts. The construction of the park was financed through the sale of bonds; carrying and operating costs are paid through taxes.

Flower Hill, The village of Flower Hill is partially situated in the Greater Roslyn area.  Depending on the area, the Village of Flower Hill is served by  Roslyn School District,  the Port Washington School District, and the Manhasset School District .

Greenvale, Located between Roslyn and Brookville, Greenvale is known as the Long Island Rail Road stop for the C.W. Post Campus of Long Island University and the New York Institute of Technology. The school is located to the east in Brookville, though using the Greenvale postal code.

Roslyn Estates, The Village of Roslyn Estates, with its country-like setting, ponds, winding roads, and tree lined streets consists  of single family residences, and is considered to be one of the smallest of the Roslyn Villages.

Roslyn Harbor, The village of Roslyn Harbor lies in both the town of Oyster Bay and the town of North Hempstead. It is part of both the Roslyn and North Shore School Districts The village has a more laid back atmosphere with properties ranging between one and three acres.

Roslyn Heights, Residents of Roslyn Heights have easy access to many shops, restaurants and highways.  A section of Roslyn Heights is also known as The Roslyn Country Club. Though most of Roslyn Heights belongs to the Roslyn School District, the residents of the Roslyn Country Club, are enrolled in the East Williston school district, and attend The Wheatley High School from eighth through twelfth grades. Portions of Roslyn Heights also belong to the Herricks School District, as well as the Mineola School District.

There are no listings that match your search criteria.